2018 BRSCC Fiesta Championship Provisional Calendar Confirmed

The provisional calendar for the 2018 BRSCC Fiesta Championship has been confirmed by the BRSCC, with most of the same venues retained for the new season, along with one or two returning circuits.

As in 2017, the season kicks off in Kent on the Brands Hatch Indy circuit, before a gap until the beginning of June with the second visit in a row to the twisty and technical Cadwell Park in Lincolnshire. Rockingham in Corby, Northamptonshire takes the championship into the Summer months next, before Snetterton in Norfolk on the 300 layout marks the halfway point in the season.

The second half of the year kicks off with a return to the deceptively fast and daunting Castle Combe in Wiltshire, while the sixth meeting of 2018 takes the Fiesta Championship to a circuit it hasn’t visited for several years – the fast-paced and thrilling Thruxton circuit in Hampshire where speeds will be high and tyre loads even higher! Silverstone’s International circuit plays host to the penultimate meeting of the season, before the teams and drivers make the journey back to Kent to finish 2018 where they started it – back on the Brands Hatch Indy circuit in October and back on the support bill for the BRSCC’s 47th annual Formula Ford Festival.

Most meetings will once again feature a triple-header of races, with the only exceptions being Cadwell Park and Thruxton due to track time availability. All in all, the drivers will tackle 22 rounds across 8 weekends in order to determine who will take home the 2018 BRSCC Fiesta Championship title.

2018 Calendar

1 March 24 March 25 TH Brands Hatch Indy
2 June 2 June 3 DH Cadwell Park
3 June 23 June 24 TH Rockingham
4 July 7 July 8 TH Snetterton 300
5 August 11 August 12 TH Castle Combe
6 September 1 September 2 DH Thruxton
7 September 22 September 23 TH Silverstone International
8 October 20 October 21 TH Brands Hatch Indy

Comments are closed.